Don’t have a boring school break – these camps bring the fun factor! Also check out more ways to spend your spring break with our 2019 guide to spring break fun.

[Featured Spring Break Camps]

Zoo Atlanta

Safari Camp Spring Break – Inspired by Nature

The flowers are beginning to bloom, and the awakening of nature is in full swing.  Have you ever wondered what things in our daily lives were inspired by nature – things like the design for Velcro, or what flamingos and water filters have in common? Campers at Safari Camp will learn answers to questions like these by using animals as inspiration, and they’ll spend Spring Break designing products that could have real-world applications for a more sustainable future. Immerse your camper in hands-on, minds-on activities that teach conservation.  Camp runs April 1 – 5. For more information, please visit zooatlanta.org/camp.

City of Sandy Springs

The Recreation & Parks Department offers two Spring Break Camps: Gymnastics camp for Pre-K – 14 and STEAM camp for 6yrs – 12yrs. Each day campers will be thrilled with many activities. April 2-6. Learn more at registration.sandyspringsga.gov

School Break Art Camps at the Spruill Center

Campers (ages 5-10) will explore art through a variety of mixed-media such as drawing, painting, collage or clay projects. 9:30 a.m.-3 p.m. with Before & After Care Available in Dunwoody. Price averages $75 per day. April 1-5. Register here. 

More Camps

Here are more to consider:

Adrenaline Climbing Spring Break Camp, ages 6-12, adrenalineclimbing.com

Alliance Theatre, ages 5-14, alliancetheatre.org

Atlanta Botanical Garden Spring Day Camp, ages 6-8, atlantabg.org

Blue Heron Nature Preserve, ages 2-13, bhnp.org

Camp Serenbe Spring Break Day Camp, ages 5-12, campserenbe.com

Chattahoochee Nature Center, ages 5-13, chattnaturecenter.org

Community Music Centers, ages 5-11 all locations; ages 11-14 in Decatur only, cmcatlanta.com

Dunwoody Nature Center Spring Break Camp, ages 3-11, dunwoodynature.org

High Museum of Art Planet eARTH Camp, ages 6-15, high.org

MJCCA, also April 22-25, ages 4-14, atlantajcc.org

Museum of Design campMODA, ages 5-17, museumofdesign.org

The Sunshine House, ages 5-12, sunshinehouse.com

Trees Atlanta Junior TreeKeeper Camp, ages 6-11, treesatlanta.org

Vinings School of Art, ages 5-14, viningsschoolofart.com

Young Chefs Academy Camp Can-I-Cook, ages 5 and older, youngchefsacademy.com

Be sure to check with your local YMCA, church recreation program and county recreation centers for more options.

Explore other camps your kids will love with Atlanta Parent’s Ultimate Guide to Summer Day Camps.

Spring Break Camps Around Atlanta
5 (100%) 1 vote[s]

Recent Posts