Don’t have a boring school break – these camps bring the fun factor! Also check out more ways to spend your spring break with our guide to spring break fun.

[Featured Spring Break Camps]

Zoo Atlanta

Want something wild for your young explorer? Try the camp experience that invites 1,000 of your closest animal friends! Safari Camp engages campers in the wild world around them with opportunities to be surrounded by our planet’s amazing biodiversity, from the majestic African elephant to the tiniest of neotropical frogs. Connections made at Safari Camp help children begin a journey of conservation stewardship in an outdoor oasis that naturally educates and inspires. Each session, campers engage in STEAM-based projects, learn from the experts who know the animals best, visit favorite destinations around the Zoo, and gain a firsthand appreciation for the natural world. Camp runs during spring, summer and winter breaks, with School’s Out Sessions available for many one-day breaks. Campers ages 4 to 17 are welcome. Activities are age and grade-appropriate, and Zoo exploration themes change weekly for an always-fresh experience. For more information, please visit zooatlanta.org/camp.

More Camps

Here are more to consider:

Adrenaline Climbing Spring Break Camp, ages 7-12, adrenalineclimbing.com

Alliance Theatre, ages 5-14, alliancetheatre.org

Atlanta Botanical Garden Spring Break Camp, ages 6-8, atlantabg.org

Blue Heron Nature Preserve, ages 2-12, bhnp.org

Camp Serenbe Spring Break Day Camp, ages 5-12, campserenbe.com

Chattahoochee Nature Center, ages 5-13, chattnaturecenter.org

City of Sandy Springs STEAM Spring Break Camp, ages 6-12, sandyspringsga.gov

Community Music Centers, Dunwoody, Decatur and Little 5 Points, ages 5-13, cmcatlanta.com

Dunwoody Nature Center Spring Break Camp, ages 4-11, dunwoodynature.org

High Museum of Art Spring Art Break, high.org

MJCCA, ages 4-14, atlantajcc.org

Museum of Design campMODA, ages 5-17, museumofdesign.org

School Break Art Camps at the Spruill Center, ages 5-10, spruillarts.org

The Sunshine House, ages 5-12, sunshinehouse.com

Tellus Science Museum’s Spring Break Science Escape, tellusmuseum.org

Trees Atlanta Junior TreeKeeper Camp, ages 6-11, treesatlanta.org

Vinings School of Art, ages 5-14, viningsschoolofart.com

Young Chefs Academy Camp Can-I-Cook, Cumming, Marietta, Midtown and Sandy Springs, ages 5 and older, youngchefsacademy.com

Be sure to check with your local YMCA, church recreation program and county recreation centers for more options.

Explore other camps your kids will love with Atlanta Parent’s Ultimate Guide to Summer Day Camps.

Recent Posts