Atlanta Museum Week

April 25-May 1

Atlanta History Center

Enjoy Atlanta and celebrate the American Alliance of Museums with more than 30 local museums offering free or 2 for 1 admission. Visit the Atlanta CVB website to download your 2 for 1 admission coupon.

A coupon is required for each museum you plan on attending. Click here for more information and to download your coupon.

Participating Locations:

2 for 1 Admission

Atlanta Botanical Garden (atlantabg.org)

Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum (atlantacyclorama.org)

Atlanta History Center (atlantahistorycenter.com)

Booth Western Art Museum (boothmuseum.org)

Braves Museum Hall of Fame (braves.com/tours)

The Breman Museum (thebreman.org)

Callanwolde Fine Arts Center (callanwolde.org)

Center for Puppetry Arts (puppet.org)

The Children’s Museum of Atlanta (childrensmuseumatlanta.org)

College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-A Fan Experience (cfbhall.com)

Delta Flight Museum (deltamuseum.org)

Fernbank Museum of Natural History (fernbankmuseum.org)

Fernbank Science Center (fernbank.edu)

The Georgia Aquarium (georgiaaquarium.org)

Hammonds House Museum (hammondshouse.org)

High Museum of Art (high.org)

Historic Oakland Cemetery (oaklandcemetery.com)

Jimmy Carter Presidential Library & Museum (jimmycarterlibrary.gov)

Margaret Mitchell House (atlantahistorycenter.com/mmh)

Michael C. Carlos Museum (carlos.emory.edu)

Millennium Gate Museum (thegateatlanta.com)

Museum of Contemporary Art of Georgia (mocaga.org)

Museum of Design Atlanta (museumofdesign.org)

Oglethorpe University Museum of Art (museum.oglethorpe.edu)

Spelman College Museum of Fine Art (spelman.edu/museum)

Tellus Science Museum (tellusmuseum.org)

World of Coca-Cola (worldofcoca-cola.com)

The Wren’s Nest (wrensnest.org)

College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-A Fan Experience

Free Admission

CAU Art Galleries (cau.edu/art-galleries)

David J. Sencer CDC Museum (cdc.gov/museum)

Georgia Museum of Art (georgiamuseum.org)

The King Center (thekingcenter.org)

Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site (nps.gov/malu)

Museum of History and Holocaust, KSU (historymuseum.kennesaw.edu)

Robert C. Williams American Museum of Papermaking at Ga Tech (paper.gatech.edu)

Zuckerman Museum of Art, KSU (zuckerman.kennesaw.edu)

 

The King Center

Atlanta Parent Magazine's Online Resource Guide is perfect for planning birthday parties, choosing the right school for your child, locating a fun summer camp or finding the perfect pediatrician.

learn more